Blutengel - Fountain Of Destiny (CD)

Item number: OUT1120

EAN: 4260158838351

Blutengel - Fountain Of Destiny (CD
Erscheinungstermin: 12.3.2021

Category: Blutengel


16,95 €

including 19% VAT. , plus shipping

Available now!

Shipping time: 2 - 5 workdays



Blutengel - Fountain Of Destiny (CD
Erscheinungstermin: 12.3.2021


Once again Blutengel dedicate themselves to the eighties and dress in "Fountain of Destiny" ten iconic songs from the probably musically most formative decade in their very own garb. In doing so, they manage the incredible balancing act of respectfully retaining the original essence of the piece on the one hand and putting their own stamp on each track on the other.

Maybe that works out so well because his songs "still sound a bit retro today", explains mastermind Chris Pohl. And so the two new Blutengel songs fit in perfectly: The instrumental "Journey to the Edge of the Night" is just great, while "Unsere Zeit" gives the hope that is so urgently needed right now, without sounding pathetic.

The cover songs were of course handpicked by Chris and Ulrike Goldmann and are those tracks "that seemed out of this world to me from today's point of view", Chris explains with that certain sparkle in his eyes that you only get when listening to eighties music.

Be it the emotional "Forever Young", the already in the original wonderfully wacky "Dr. Mabuse" or the dystopian "Down in the Park" - there is heart and soul in each of the cover versions, which offers a treat for the ears with professional skill and a natural feeling for the right sound.          

Tracks:
The Wild Boys
Forever Young
Hymn
Down in the Park
Alone
Silent Running
Nobody´s Diary
Dr. Mabuse
The Sun Always Shines on TV (Blutengel Version)
Ship of Fools

Bonus Tracks:
Unsere Zeit
Journey to the Edge of the Night (Instrumental)


Format: CDs
Genre: Electro EBM
Band: Blutengel

Average product review

Write your first review and help others with their purchase decision:

Blutengel - Fountain Of Destiny (CD)

Artikelnummer: 10001056

EAN: 4260158838351

Blutengel - Fountain Of Destiny (CD
Erscheinungstermin: 12.3.2021

Kategorie: Blutengel


16,95 €

inkl. 19% USt. , zzgl. Versand

knapper Lagerbestand

Lieferzeit: 2 - 5 Werktage



Blutengel - Fountain Of Destiny (CD
Erscheinungstermin: 12.3.2021


Erneut widmen sich Blutengel den Achtzigerjahren und kleiden in »Fountain of Destiny« zehn kultige Songs von dem wohl musikalisch prägendsten Jahrzehnt in ihr ganz eigenes Gewand. Dabei gelingt ihnen der unglaubliche Spagat, einerseits respektvoll die ursprüngliche Essenz des Stücks beizubehalten und andererseits jedem Track einen eigenen Stempel aufzudrücken.

Das klappt vielleicht auch so gut, weil seine Songs »heute noch etwas retro klingen«, erklärt Mastermind Chris Pohl. Und so fügen sich dann auch die beiden neuen Blutengel-Songs perfekt ein: Das Instrumental »Journey to the Edge of the Night« ist einfach nur großartig, während »Unsere Zeit« die gerade jetzt so dringend notwendige Hoffnung schenkt, ohne dabei pathetisch zu klingen.

Die Cover Songs wurden natürlich handverlesen von Chris und Ulrike Goldmann und sind jene Tracks »die mir aus heutiger Sicht nicht von dieser Welt zu sein schienen«, erklärt Chris mit diesem gewissen Funkeln in den Augen, das man nur beim Hören von Achtzigerjahre- Musik bekommt.

Sei es nun das emotionale »Forever Young«, das bereits im Original herrlich abgedrehte »Dr. Mabuse« oder das dystopische »Down in the Park« - in jedem der Cover-Versionen steckt Herzblut, das mit fachlichem Können und natürlichem Gespür für den richtigen Sound einen Hochgenuss für die Ohren bietet.  

Tracks:
The Wild Boys
Forever Young
Hymn
Down in the Park
Alone
Silent Running
Nobody´s Diary
Dr. Mabuse
The Sun Always Shines on TV (Blutengel Version)
Ship of Fools

Bonus Tracks:
Unsere Zeit
Journey to the Edge of the Night (Instrumental)


Format: CD
Genre: Electro Synthpop EBM New Wave
Band: Blutengel

Durchschnittliche Artikelbewertung

Geben Sie die erste Bewertung für diesen Artikel ab und helfen Sie Anderen bei der Kaufenscheidung: