MONO INC. - Welcome To Hell 2CD

Item number: SPV263262

EAN: 886922632624

Category: CD & Vinyl

15,95 €

including 19% VAT. , plus shipping

Available now!

Shipping time: 2 - 5 workdays


1 The Heart Of The Raven
2 Welcome To Hell
3 Long Live Death
4 Risk It All
5 Flies
6 Under A Coal Black Sun
7 A Vagabond´s Life (feat. Eric Fish)
8 Funeral Song
9 Reign Of Rats
10 Unconditionally
11 When The Raven Dies Tonight


1 The Heart Of The Raven (Classic Version)
2 Welcome To Hell (Classic Version)
3 Long Live Death (Classic Version)
4 Risk It All (Classic Version)
5 Flies (Classic Version)
6 Under A Coal Black Sun (Classic Version)
7 A Vagabond´s Life (feat. Eric Fish) Classic Version
8 Funeral Song ( Classic Version)
9 Reign Of Rats (Classic Version)
10 When The Raven Dies Tonight (Classic Version)

Format: CDs
Collection: Welcome To Hell
Genre: Gothic Rock
Band: mono inc merch

Average product review

4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star

Share your experience with other customers:

Total entries: 1
5 from 5 Superb mix of energy and mellow, dark poetry

MONO Inc.s produced their top album so far, in my opinion. A music that feels both enticing and sweeping, avoids all harshness even when Carl lets himself go on a spirited solo taking off from Manuels reliable bass and the guidance of Mias tempo. Martins voice tops this exceptional mix of well tuned qualities to forge a set of tracks that hold you from begin to end with unending wish for more. Good mix of energy-ripe, fast-paced tracks (Long live death) with toned-down, relaxing and moving ones (Unconditionally). Good lyrics that go well down into your soul from the many times you sang your favorite ones by heart. The whole atmosphere is phenomenal: unlike what one would expect from the title, Welcome To Hell, it hardly sounds hellish if one does not pay much attention. The hell is not four your ears, they are much more likely to feel elated at the sound of the tracks. And its not even in the language of the lyrics. Its more subtle. Its in the growing sense of loneliness (Is there somebody here, Somebody listening, Someone who cares, Someone who tries, Somebody out there, Somebody to hold me), of alienation and anguish (This house is like a pyre ... Theres no escape from here), discrimination, feels of being a cast-away (Lees of society, He was one of those Who was living on others, Put all of us to shame, Thats what they say) and hints to a committed crime (I pressed the pillow on your face, You didnt want my sympathy).
Cannot think of one thing out of place, of anything thats too much, of something too weak. It strikes my feelings and mind with just the perfect blend of strength and dark poetry.
And dont miss the three videos, superbly played and set: Welcome to Hell, part 1, A Vagabonds Life, part 2 and Long live death, part 3, where (warning, spoiler) Martin, Manuel, Carl and Mia enjoy once again their own death, by the Black Plague this time.
Thank you, MONO Inc. for this gorgeous album!

., 18.10.2018
Total entries: 1