Storm Seeker - Beneath In The Cold (CD)

Item number: 8540101

Beneath In The Cold (CD)

Category: CD


14,57 €

including 16% VAT. , plus shipping

Available now!

Shipping time: 4 - 6 workdays



Tracklist

01. Nemo
02. Drag O Below
03. Pirate Squad
04. Deep Sea Waltz
05. Drink Till Dawn
06. Barrel Of Grog
07. Darkest Of Caves
08. Prophecy
09. Plunderer And A Thief
10. Rum

Bonus Track:
11. row row row

On June 26th, 2020 the metal pirates from Storm Seeker re-released their debut album „Beneath in the Cold“. As a special pearl, the single "row row row", released on May 22nd, 2020 was put on the album.

The opener “Nemo” is like the famous calm before the storm. The sound of the sea, sounds that arouse longing and let the distant call resound. But that was it with the quiet sounds and Storm Seeker unpack the rum, uh, the party music (or both?). From beginning to end, "Drag o Below" proves to be a celebratory anthem on which Timothy and Sandy in particular demonstrate their vocal qualities. The heart laughs and the dancing leg skips. The party continues with "Pirate Squad". With the song Storm Seeker invite their listeners to come on board the "MS Beneath In The Cold". 1,2,3,1,2,3 ... For "Deep Sea Waltz", depending on the level, a waltz can be placed on the floor or swayed. Fabi in particular shines here with her unmistakable voice. In addition, the song captivates with unexpected but great choral singing. The folk metallers managed a very skilful break in style. „Darkest of Caves“ begins in a gloomy, almost eerie way with brutal tribal chants. Relatively reduced and with the focus on the vocals, the song shows a completely different facet of Storm Seeker. The music skilfully reflects the story of "Darkest of Caves". In the song, the ship and crew landed in a dark grotto, from which there is apparently no escape and which could become a new home, uh, a grave for the crew. As befits real pirates, there is also a love song for the drink that is most enjoyed on board. "Rum" is really going well and should become THE party cracker at medieval markets, pirate parties and carnival parties.

At the end it gets really folky. "Row row row" was created during the band's quarantine sessions and is dangerously catchy. Wasting the forced-free time with unnecessary sunbathing or intense drinking bouts? Not with our Storm Seeker pirate pack.

Releasedate: 26th June 2020

Genre: Pirate folk metal, nautical metal, folk metal

For fans of: In Extremo, Alestorm, Soar Patrol, Ye Banished Privateers, Swashbuckle

Available as: CD, download, stream


Band: Storm Seeker
Format: CDs

Average product review

Write your first review and help others with their purchase decision:

Storm Seeker - Beneath In The Cold (CD)

Artikelnummer: 8540101

Beneath In The Cold (CD)

Kategorie: CD


14,57 €

inkl. 16% USt. , zzgl. Versand

sofort verfügbar

Lieferzeit: 4 - 6 Werktage



Tracklist

 

01. Nemo
02. Drag O Below
03. Pirate Squad
04. Deep Sea Waltz
05. Drink Till Dawn
06. Barrel Of Grog
07. Darkest Of Caves
08. Prophecy
09. Plunderer And A Thief
10. Rum

Bonus Track:
11. row row row

Am 26.06.2020 haben die Metal-Piraten von Storm Seeker ihr Debütalbum „Beneath in the Cold“ re-released. Als besondere Perle wurde die am 22.05.2020 erschienene Single „row row row“ auf das Album gepackt.

Der Opener „Nemo“ ist wie die berühmte Ruhe vor dem Sturm. Meeresrauschen, Klänge, welche Sehnsucht erwecken und den Ruf der Ferne erklingen lassen. Aber das war es dann aber auch schon mit den ruhigen Klängen und Storm Seeker packen den Rum, äh die Party-Musik (oder beides?) aus. „Drag o Below“ erweist sich von Anfang bis Ende als Feier-Hymne auf der besonders Timothy und Sandy ihre gesanglichen Qualitäten unter Beweis stellen. Da lacht das Herz und hüpft das Tanzbein. Die Party geht mit  „Pirate Squad“ weiter. Mit dem Song laden Storm Seeker ihre Zuhörer ein an Bord der „MS Beneath In The Cold“ mit auf die Reise zu kommen. 1,2,3,1,2,3… Zu „Deep Sea Waltz“ lässt sich je nach Pegelgrad ein Walzer auf’s Parkett legen oder schunkeln. Vor allem Fabi brilliert hier mit ihrer unverwechselbaren Stimme. Zudem besticht der Song durch unerwartete, aber großartige Chorgesänge. Da ist den Folk Metallern ein sehr gekonnter Stilbruch gelungen. Düster, fast schon schaurig mit brachialen Stammesgesängen beginnt „Darkest of Caves“. Verhältnismäßig reduziert und den Fokus auf den Gesang legend zeigt der Song eine ganz andere Facette von Storm Seeker. Die Musik spiegelt die Story von „Darkest of Caves“ gekonnt wider. In dem Song ist das Schiff samt Mannschaft in einer dunklen Grotte gelandet, aus der es scheinbar kein Entkommen gibt und die für die Crew zum neuen Zuhause, äh zum Grab werden könnte. Wie es sich für echte Piraten gehört, fehlt auch ein Liebeslied für das an Bord meist genossene Getränk nicht. „Rum“ geht ordentlich ab und dürfte sich zu DEM Partykracher auf Mittelaltermärkten, Piratenfeten und Faschingspartys mausern.

Zum Abschluss wird es richtig folkig. „row row row“ ist während der Quarantäne-Sessions der Band entstanden und bietet gefährlich viel Ohrwurmpotential. Die zwangs-freie Zeit mit unnötigem Sonnenbaden oder intensiven Saufgelagen zu vergeuden? Nicht mit unserer Freibeutermeute von Storm Seeker.

Erscheinungsdatum: 26.06.2020

Genre: Pirate-Folk-Metal, Nautic-Metal, Folk-Metal

Für Fans von: In Extremo, Alestorm, Soar Patrol, Ye Banished Privateers, Swashbuckle

Erhältlich als: CD, Download, Stream

 

 


Band: Storm Seeker
Format: CD

Durchschnittliche Artikelbewertung

Geben Sie die erste Bewertung für diesen Artikel ab und helfen Sie Anderen bei der Kaufenscheidung: